April 19, 2010 (Derek)

April 19, 2010

I decided not to confront Chey about how she feels about Josh.  It’s much funner to just let things roll and see what happens next, except I get confused a hell of a lot more now.  I’ve got to get a handle on these feelings I get from everybody else.  Doraleigh says I’ll learn to manage it, but god I might go freakin’ nuts first!  I think I might know what a schizophrenic feels like; all these feelings are like all their voices in their head, all competing for attention.  I’m supposed to start some grounding techniques with Doraleigh soon.  She thinks she can help me rein these powers in some.  God, I hope so.

Later…

About tracieroberts

It's been a few years since I wrote this profile and, in that time, I've grown as a writer and a person. I still love to read, but writing is now my passion (behind my God and my family). I still teach English (in my 17th year), and I still live in Florida with my husband, two daughters, and multiple pets. What has changed is that I've published my first New Adult novel, ECHO, with a second in the series on the way, as well as a couple of novellas and that stand-alone, now titled Second Chance. 2015 is going to be a busy year for me! I hope you hang with me and see where this year takes us. ~Be blessed.
This entry was posted in Character Blogs, Derek's Deal. Bookmark the permalink.