Changing the Theme of This Blog

I’ve worried for a few months now about pinning posts on my blog that are unrelated to canvaswriting. I tried really hard to stay on the original topic of my blog, but writing is not all I do. I sew, I can, I coupon, I garden, and I prepare for whatever comes.

I daydream, too. That’s where many of my posts come from, but my musings don’t always run along the lines of writing topics. I think about what to can in my 260 Mason jars. I plan the reusable grocery bags I’m going to make out of the multiple rolls of canvas I received free at a give-away. I search the web for information about when to plant fruit trees, vegetables, and herbs. I find ways to make home remedies for illnesses.canning jars

Now, I am finally choosing to write about any topic that interests me on this blog. If this disappoints anyone, I apologize. If it seems like I can’t focus, well, maybe I can’t because I’m not just a writer writing about writing.

I am a writer with very diverse interests, and I will be writing and pinning posts that may be of interest to a broader audience.

So, come back soon to see what’s new.

About tracieroberts

It's been a few years since I wrote this profile and, in that time, I've grown as a writer and a person. I still love to read, but writing is now my passion (behind my God and my family). I still teach English (in my 17th year), and I still live in Florida with my husband, two daughters, and multiple pets. What has changed is that I've published my first New Adult novel, ECHO, with a second in the series on the way, as well as a couple of novellas and that stand-alone, now titled Second Chance. 2015 is going to be a busy year for me! I hope you hang with me and see where this year takes us. ~Be blessed.
This entry was posted in Matter of Opinion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.