Deciding what to work on…

This is a short, little post because it’s on my mind right now: What should I be working on?

My upcoming stand-aloe NA romance

My upcoming stand-alone NA romance

I have a substantial part of a stand-alone NA romance, Second Chance, that is over 60% complete. I also have BLUR, the sequel to my debut novel ECHO, almost 40% complete. I’m torn between the two. Both are important to me, but I can’t work on both without becoming fictionally schizophrenic.

So, writer friends…how do you decide what to work on?

About tracieroberts

It's been a few years since I wrote this profile and, in that time, I've grown as a writer and a person. I still love to read, but writing is now my passion (behind my God and my family). I still teach English (in my 17th year), and I still live in Florida with my husband, two daughters, and multiple pets. What has changed is that I've published my first New Adult novel, ECHO, with a second in the series on the way, as well as a couple of novellas and that stand-alone, now titled Second Chance. 2015 is going to be a busy year for me! I hope you hang with me and see where this year takes us. ~Be blessed.
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deciding what to work on…

  1. Cheri L. says:

    You’re talking to the woman who wrote an entire novel only to find it was the wrong one. So I’m probably not the one to ask. But I usually write the one whose characters are talking the loudest. In my head. Or outside it. I can never really tell which.

    Like

Comments are closed.